Order of Omega Ω

Main Content

Founded on April 14, 1959, Order of Omega is a leadership honor society for members of fraternity and sorority organizations. Order of Omega recognizes juniors and seniors who have exemplified high standards in the areas of scholarship, leadership, involvement within their respective organization and within the fraternity/sorority, campus, and local community. To date, more than 500 chapters have been chartered throughout North America, each sharing the common goal of recognizing the many outstanding student leaders at their institution.

To be eligible to join, students must be members of the Illinois fraternity and sorority community and possess a cumulative grade point averages above the current All-Fraternity/Sorority GPA. This selective organize can have a total membership of no more than 3% of the campus fraternity and sorority community.

The Gamma Chi Chapter was chartered on April 4, 1981 at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Current Order of Omega Executive Board Members

Executive Board


Hannah Carraway

Vice President

Taylor Essary


Caileigh Tuma


Nubaira Kabir

Director of Membership

Emmy Smith


Andrew Hohn

Signature Program

Alumni Hall of Fame

This annual event coordinated by the Order of Omega recognizes fraternity and sorority alumni members for their extraordinary contributions and achievements since graduating from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Learn more about the Alumni Hall of Fame.