Alumni Hall of Fame

Main Content

Alumni Hall of Fame logo

This annual event recognizes fraternity and sorority alumni members for their extraordinary contributions and achievements since leaving the University of Illinois.

Thinking of someone you'd like to recommend as an inductee of the Alumni Hall of Fame? Submit a recommendation »

Class of 2021

  • Founder of Mom's Association and Charter Member Amelia Alpiner Stern 1895;
    Pi Beta Phi Fraternity for Women *
  • First African American Homecoming Queen at Illinois Clarice Davis Presnell;
    Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. *
  • Businesswoman & philanthropist Linda Morrison Mills;
    Kappa Alpha Theta Fraternity *

* Denotes posthumous induction

View the listing of Hall of Fame Honorees.

For questions regarding the Alumni Hall of Fame, please contact Ashley Dye, Director for Fraternity & Sorority Affairs/Senior Assistant Dean of Students at